Skip Navigation
Print Share

Free Webinar: What Canadian Donors Want

March 1, 2018

Thursday, March 1, 2018


What Canadian Donors Want is a biennial survey conducted by IPSOS on behalf of the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) Foundation for Philanthropy – Canada. The 2017 survey, the fourth of its kind, was designed to measure public perception of issues central to the nonprofit sector in Canada.

Information will be shared on:
1. Views of Charitable Organization, Management and The Sector.
2. Giving Methods, Including Social Media and Peer-to-Peer
3. Charitable Donation Behaviour and Motivation.
4. Segmentation of Data by Demographics


March 1, 2018
3:30 p.m. Newfoundland
3:00 p.m. Atlantic
2:00 p.m. Eastern
1:00 p.m. Central
12:00 noon Mountai
11:00 a.m. Pacific standard time

Estimated length: 1 hour


• Nowshad Ali, CFRE, AFP Canada Foundation Research Committee Member
• Mary Bowyer, CFRE, AFP Canada Foundation Research Committee Member
• Diana MacDonald, Director, Canada, IPSOS Public Affairs

Thank you to our What Canadian Donors Want donors who made this research possible:

• AFP SK, Saskatoon Chapter – Lead Chapter Donor
• AFP AB, Calgary & Area Chapter
• AFP AB, Edmonton & Area Chapte
• AFP AB, Southern Chapter
• AFP BC, Vancouver Chapter
• AFP Manitoba Chapter
• AFP Newfoundland & Labrador Chapter
• AFP ON, Greater Toronto Chapter
• AFP ON, Golden Horseshoe Chapter
• AFP ON, Ottawa Chapter
• AFP ON, Canada South Chapter
• AFP Quebec Chapter
• AFP SK, Regina Chapter
• Powercorp
• Scott Decksheimer, CFRE
• Michael Decter
• Sue McCoy, CFRE
• AFP Members at the 2017 Canadian Leadership Retreat