Skip Navigation
Print Share

Chapter Service Award

This award recognizes exemplary service to the Silicon Valley Chapter of AFP.

Nominate someone today!

Past Recipients

2016 Pilar Furlong

2015 Amy Peabody

2014 Patricia Narciso

2013 Karen Kwan

2012 Erin O'Toole

2011 Scott Johnson

2010 Leslie Williams-Hurt

2009 Sharon Svensson

2008 Chelsey Piasentin Souza

2007 Christine Jeffers

2006 Nancy Neal

2005 Mari Ellen Reynolds

2004 Steve French

2003 Barb Larson

2002 Tish Bayer

2001 Jeanne Schmelzer


2000 Trish Brock

1999 Anita Louis Grossman

1998 Caroline Punches

1997 Karen Hillhouse

1996 Diane Ford Parnes

1995 Margaret Mills

1994 Wendy Sutherland

1993 Diane Wesson

1992 Sue Liskovec

1991 Judith Blase

1990 Donna Lynd

1989 Michael Multer

1988 Nancy Neal

1987 Margie Becker

1986 Barbara Buss











Criteria for Chapter Service Award

The nominee, over a period of years, through his/her work as a Chapter volunteer

  • Demonstrates exceptional leadership skills, and
  • Enhances the ability of the Chapter to serve the fundraising profession, and
  • Is an inspiring role model for Chapter members.
  • Must be current in their Silicon Valley Chapter of Association of Fundraising Professionals membership to be considered for this award.

The Chapter President, President-Elect, and Immediate Past President are not eligible for this award.

Selection Process

The Immediate Past President and Nominations Chair shall select two or three current Chapter members, including several past recipients, to assist with the review and the selections process.

Both the nominee and nominator(s) must be current in their membership.

For more information please contact: